Easy Reuse Tip:

coffee

Used coffee grounds. If you are a coffee drinker and brew at home (which you should cause you’ll save disposable cups and so much money and PLEASE don’t tell me you’re a K-cup person), you can reuse your coffee grounds as exfoliator. Once they cool, you can just wash your hands with a little scoop of them and your hands will smell fantastic and be so soft.

Using coffee grounds in the shower gets a bit messier and more complicated. Cover your drain with a towel or fine mesh if you want to exfoliate your whole body.

Benefits:
– You don’t have to buy expensive, chemically laden exfoliators anymore. It’s a 2 in 1 deal
Caffeine will stimulate circulation on your skin, temporarily reducing the appearance of cellulite (only temporarily and who cares, embrace your “flaws”)
– Caffeine works to reduce inflammation and swelling, great for problem skin
– The smell. Even if there were no real benefits, the smell is worth it. Though I probably look really creepy randomly huffing my hands in public.

It is recommended to mix this with a bit of olive oil when you scrub. I’ve also seen brown sugar, and honey would probably be wonderful as well for it’s exfoliating, skin calming properties. I’ll be incorporating this into my face routine to see if anything good happens (I’m not a coffee drinker though, so I’ve been outsourcing grounds from others). This makes my skin softer than any other exfoliant, natural or otherwise, that I’ve tried. And you’ve got nothing to lose!

Leave a Reply

